Retail TouchPoints Announces 2019 Retail Innovator Award Winners

20 Retail Execs Honored For Innovation In Retail

HASBROUCK HEIGHTS, N. J., May 17, 2019 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- Retail TouchPoints (RTP), the industry’s go-to source for customer engagement strategies, has announced the 2019 Retail Innovator Award winners. In its sixth year, the Retail Innovator Awards honor business leaders who are going above and beyond in embracing innovation and technology disruption in retail.

“This year’s retail innovators are taking technology to the next level — investing in AR, VR, AI and machine learning to advance their businesses,” said Debbie Hauss, Executive Director, Content at Retail TouchPoints. “They’re also implementing employee initiatives to help deliver a higher-quality customer experience. And they are thinking out-of-the-box when it comes to influencer strategies, product delivery services, experiential retail and much more.”

All 20 RIA winners, representing 18 companies, were announced at the Retail Innovation Conference, held May 6-May 8, 2019 at the Convene event space in New York City. Attendees heard from the winners and learned their success stories and insights into their winning strategies. More than 100 executives in total were nominated for the awards.

This year the winners are grouped into six categories:

Tech Innovator

  • Doug Zarkin, VP & CMO, Pearle Vision, Luxottica
  • Gurmeet Singh, EVP, Chief Digital, Information and Marketing Officer, 7-Eleven
  • Nata Dvir, EVP, General Business Manager, Beauty, Macy’s
  • Shrenik Sadalgi, Head of Next Gen Experiences, Wayfair

Data Guru

  • Doug Jennings, VP, Data, Analytics and Customer Insights, Lowe’s
  • Ekta Chopra, VP of IT, e.l.f. Cosmetics
  • Michael Relich, COO & Miles Barger, VP, Lucky Brand

Operations Operative

  • Arnold Leap, CIO,
  • Cheryl Williams, CIO, Wakefern Food Corp.
  • Christian Spor, Director of Store Operations Services, GameStop
  • Gianna Venturi, Chief People Officer, Eyemart Express

Marketing Mensch

  • Russell Barnett, CMO, My/Mo Mochi Ice Cream

Mobile Mogul

  • Mohit Gulrajani, SVP, Omnichannel Strategy and Operations, Brooks Brothers


  • Cynthia Sandall, CEO/CMO, ROAM Fitness
  • Dani Reiss, President and CEO, Canada Goose
  • Diana Ganz and Jeanne Foley, Co-Founders, The Groomsman Suit
  • Nicole Miller, Founder, Nicole Miller
  • Stuart Landesberg, CEO and Co-Founder, Grove Collaborative

To learn more, you can download the full 2019 Retail Innovator Awards Report.

About the 2019 Retail Innovation Conference
Hosted by Retail TouchPoints, the Retail Innovation Conference (#RIC19) is a three-day educational and networking event that aims to help retailers think differently by spotlighting the disruptors who are driving business success. RIC19 was held May 6-May 8, 2019 at the Convene event space in New York City. The exclusive RIC19 Store Tours took place May 6 at the newly opened Hudson Yards retail space.

About Retail TouchPoints
Retail TouchPoints is an online publishing network for retail executives, with content focused on optimizing the customer experience across all channels. The Retail TouchPoints network is comprised of a weekly newsletter, special reports, web seminars, exclusive benchmark research, an insightful editorial blog, and a content-rich web site featuring daily news updates and multi-media interviews at The Retail TouchPoints team also interacts with social media communities via Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn.

Sheri Butts  
O: 201.257.8528 x248

A photo accompanying this announcement is available at

Retail TouchPoints Announces 2019 Retail Innovator Award Winners