logo.jpg
ArcelorMittal announces publication of its 2021 half-year report
July 30, 2021 16:00 ET | ArcelorMittal S.A.
30 July 2021, 22:00 CET ArcelorMittal (the ‘Company) has today published its half-year report for the six-month period ended 30 June 2021. The report is available...
logo.jpg
ArcelorMittal and the Government of Canada announce investment of CAD$1.765 billion in decarbonization technologies in Canada
July 30, 2021 10:00 ET | ArcelorMittal S.A.
New DRI and EAF installations at ArcelorMittal Dofasco in Hamilton, Ontario will reduce carbon emissions by approximately 60% 30 July 2021, 16:00 CET ArcelorMittal (the ‘Company’) has today...
logo.jpg
ArcelorMittal announces new $2.2 billion share buyback program
July 29, 2021 01:30 ET | ArcelorMittal S.A.
29 July 2021, 07:30 CET ArcelorMittal (the ‘Company’) today announces a new share buyback program in the amount of $2.2 billion (the ‘Program’) under the authorization given by the annual general...
logo.jpg
ArcelorMittal reports second quarter 2021 and half year 2021 results
July 29, 2021 01:00 ET | ArcelorMittal S.A.
Luxembourg, July 29, 2021 - ArcelorMittal (referred to as “ArcelorMittal” or the “Company”) (MT (New York, Amsterdam, Paris, Luxembourg), MTS (Madrid)), the world’s leading integrated steel and mining...
logo.jpg
ArcelorMittal publishes second group climate action report
July 29, 2021 01:00 ET | ArcelorMittal S.A.
- Targeting 25% global carbon-emissions reduction by 2030 - Estimated cost of c. $10 billion - Europe 2030 target increased to 35% - ArcelorMittal Sestao to become world’s first full-scale zero...
logo.jpg
ArcelorMittal invests $25 million in Form Energy
July 22, 2021 07:30 ET | ArcelorMittal S.A.
Agreement concludes second investment in ArcelorMittal’s XCarb™ innovation fund 22 July 2021, 13:30 CET ArcelorMittal (‘the Company’) today announces it has completed its second investment in the...
logo.jpg
ArcelorMittal celebrates industry-first with ResponsibleSteel site certifications
July 20, 2021 09:55 ET | ArcelorMittal S.A.
20 July 2021 15:55 CET ArcelorMittal today announces that it has achieved ResponsibleSteel™ site certification in Belgium, Germany and Luxembourg. The company’s steelmaking sites in ArcelorMittal...
logo.jpg
ArcelorMittal announces the publication of second quarter 2021 Ebitda sell-side analyst consensus figures
July 16, 2021 11:00 ET | ArcelorMittal S.A.
16 July, 2021, 17:00 CET ArcelorMittal today announces the publication of its second quarter 2021 EBITDA sell-side analysts’ consensus figures. The consensus figures are based on analysts’...
logo.jpg
ArcelorMittal signs MoU with the Spanish Government supporting €1 billion investment in decarbonisation technologies
July 13, 2021 07:45 ET | ArcelorMittal S.A.
New DRI and EAF installations in Gijón will reduce carbon emissions at the company’s Spanish operations by approximately 50%The DRI installation in Gijón will also enable ArcelorMittal Sestao to be...
logo.jpg
ArcelorMittal Sestao to become the world’s first full-scale zero carbon-emissions1 steel plant
July 13, 2021 07:45 ET | ArcelorMittal S.A.
Harnessing green hydrogen and renewable electricity, the Sestao plant will achieve zero carbon-emissions 13 July 2021, 13:45 CET ArcelorMittal today announces that its Sestao plant in Spain...