Petroleum Geo-Services Announces New Board of Directors

The proposal for new Board of Directors, put forward by Jens Ulltveit-Moe on behalf of Umoe Invest AS, was approved with 98.71 % of the votes present at the meeting. At the meeting, 34.48 % of the company’s share capital was represented. The company’s new Board of Directors comprises:

Jens Ulltveit-Moe, Chairman
Geir Aune, Board Member
Thorleif Enger, Board Member
Gerhard Heiberg, Board Member
Marianne Johnsen, Board Member
Reidar Michaelsen, Board Member
Rolf Erik Rolfsen, Board Member
Endre Ording Sund, Board Member

Please see the pgs website for further details of the new PGS Board of Directors.

The motion to authorize the company’s Board of Directors to increase the share capital was withdrawn.